does birds custard powder contain gluten

I think birds instant custard powder doesnt contain gluten and is made in a factory with minimal chance of gluten contamination, but they say it hasnt been tested to prove its 100% gluten free, so not sure if that would be ok for coeliacs.

My son has coeliac and we use birds standard custard powder – its may contain for milk so think this should be fine. Its not instant but its very easy and quick to make

Birds ordinary custard powder is OK, but not the instant custard powder. Theyre not exactly the same so you cant just switch one for the other in recipes.

If it doesnt have any gluten in the ingredients list and doesnt say May contain then its fine. Both of the Morrisons instant custards look like they are fine.

Mumsnet carries some affiliate marketing links, so if you buy something through our posts, we may get a small share of the sale (more details here)

I believe that Birds Instant Custard Powder is gluten-free and is made in a factory with little possibility of gluten contamination, but they say it hasn’t been tested to confirm that it is 100% gluten-free, so I’m not sure if that would be okay for people with celiac disease.

It’s okay if the ingredients list doesn’t include gluten and doesn’t state “May contain.” The Morrisons instant custards appear to be in good condition.

Birds regular custard powder works well, but not the instant kind. You can’t simply substitute one for the other in recipes because they’re not exactly the same.

We use Bird’s Standard Custard Powder, which may contain milk, but it should be okay because my son has celiac disease. Although it takes some time to make, it is quite simple.

Mumsnet uses affiliate marketing links, which means that if you purchase anything after clicking on one of our posts, we might receive a tiny commission (full disclosure here).

Keeping Birds Dream Topping in the cabinet is a great backup. Unlike cream, it doesn’t soften after whipping and can be used for a variety of purposes, such as topping trifles or just serving fruit. Available as Standard and No Added Sugar variants.

Thankfully, it will thicken with dairy substitutes like rice milk, soy milk, goat milk, and lactose-free milk. Birds Original Custard Powder However, the flavor of the final custard will vary if milk substitutes are used. Is Birds Custard Powder Gluten Free?.

Nonetheless, I can attest that the following Birds Custard products have no gluten-containing ingredients in their recipe and that precautions have been taken to reduce the possibility of cross-contamination: –

Use Birds trifle mixes to create mouthwatering trifles that your family will adore. Available in Strawberry, Raspberry and Chocolate flavours !.

A reminder of those School Days lunches. ideal served with a dollop of jam! The key to perfectly crispy roast potatoes, too!


Does birds custard powder have gluten?

with 100% natural flavours with no artificial colours or.

What custard powder is gluten free?

The Well and Good custard powder is a winner – it tastes like regular custard, just without the egg, gluten and dairy.

Is custard gluten free birds?

The powder itself is free from dairy and eggs, using cornflour/cornstarch as a thickener instead. Bird’s custard powder is gluten-free but may not be suitable for those with allergies due to a potential risk of cross-contamination.